The Spread of Eczema/Dermatitis

The struggle was real when my youngest son Josef was first diagnosed with bleeding eczema. He was only a few months old with the majority of it all over his face (other places as well).

You can see it really dark on his cheeks but he had it all on the side of his face and would scratch himself constantly, along with them cracking and bleeding really bad.

Day after day, night after night restlessness and despair overcame him and I. I couldn’t find relief for my baby boy through the trips to the store trying to find numerous products for relief. I walked continually up and down the soap aisles trying different detergents that were made to help with all of our sensitive skin issues.

My wallet getting robbed as doctors prescribed steroid cremes (some costing up to $300 out of pocket) to cap the problem trip after trip.

No concrete resolution was coming of these options.

It has become blatantly obvious that dermatitis plagues our society (an epidemic costs anywhere from hundreds to thousands of dollars to try and treat), reaching worldwide now, and we all try to find remedies and temporary solutions that cap the problem. New solutions that are coming available daily. I’m afraid to say temporary solutions that are chalked full of steroids and toxins causing harm in itself and continuing the dermatitis/eczema. You need to ask yourself are these remedies making an impactful difference? Are they truly any better than the problem itself? Are they contributing to the problem? For some they help us get through the day and for others it’s still impossible to find any relief. Is there a solution?

In 2003 36.1 million people in the United States were recorded to have eczema and 17.8 million people have a topic dermatitis. This is still an uprising concern!

My solution was just around the corner.

I was introduced to life changing information and got educated on the toxicity of all the products I was using in my home. (You’ll be surprised of all the toxins in our everyday products) I switched the entirety of my home out of the carcinogenic products that I continually used on and around my family and in reality I was unknowingly harming all of us with. I switched the store I shopped with and began buying scientifically researched, plant derived products that are safer, better quality and more affordable for my family. My family finally found relief from all the illnesses that plagued us for years. Now, I am an advocate for spreading awareness for dermatitis and eczema victims and toxins.

17322_906187326090700_8993227953453275030_n
Help me spread the awareness and become an advocate for your home.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “The Spread of Eczema/Dermatitis

  1. WOW! What an amazing story! I also have some amazing discoveries when it comes to gluten, dyes, and the effects on our bodies. We, too, have gone chemical-free in our home from cleaners to getting rid of artificial colors and preservatives in our foods. Growing up with asthma, it took me a long time to realize that the chemicals I was using in our home was triggering a reaction. Now we use the best essential oils for wellness and Thieves toxic-free cleaner which rated LOW on EPA testing. I can totally relate! Thanks for sharing your story and for spreading the news. Good for you! Blessings.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It is such a relief when you know that my children are not being poisoned in my home. Not to put it so blunt but society doesn’t realize what is in their foods and everyday items. Yes I love essential oils and learning more each day about those as well. Thank you for the kind words.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

